tayatouch.blogg.se

Saints row 2 map vs gta4
Saints row 2 map vs gta4











saints row 2 map vs gta4

I’ve never been more happy about being proven wrong by an old game. After all, GTA has nothing to do with GTA III, which in turn is unrelated to GTA V. That had me more than hooked for the sequel - luckily I had the disk right next to me, though I doubted it would continue the storyline. Having Homies meant you didn’t have to worry about your cohorts coming with you and dying accidentally to make you fail the mission - you could revive them.Īnyway, spoiler alert for an eight-year-old game, but Saints Row ends with you being blown up on a yacht by Julius Little, the leader of your gang the Third Street Saints. It also had a GPS system in place two years before GTA IV would bring it to that series, and a Homies system where you could recruit up to three Saints to aid you in whatever you were up to at the time. There were some more neat touches such as each of the three rival gangs having a Wanted meter as well as the police, meaning that if you angered them too much they would chase you down just as hard as the cops would. This was something Saints Row had figured out. It’s much more interesting when your character wants to do the stuff you’re being told to do, as much as you want to do it. San Andreas dealt with life trying to stay out of a gang, which I could kind of relate to, having never been in a gang, but was ultimately a lot of whining about not wanting to do things. It did bring things to the table, such as being able to recall your saved cars back to your garage and a pretty interesting storyline of life in a gang in Stilwater, USA. In all honesty, the first game didn’t light the world on fire because it really was a clone of Grand Theft Auto III. So far so generic - but it had been a while since GTA IV and would be a long while until GTA V, so I played on.

SAINTS ROW 2 MAP VS GTA4 SERIES

A couple of days later, I loaded up Saints Row - the first in the series - and found myself in the shoes of a silent protagonist who is recruited into a gang and told to drive cars while killing people. So I went in search for cheap copies, which I found easily on eBay. It was a game about stealing cars and shooting people - or beating them with massive purple sex toys. Of course, this presented a problem in that I didn’t know anything about the series.

saints row 2 map vs gta4

This was the first game I had bothered to pre-order since The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker on Gamecube - because it came with remakes of the N64 games if you did. Professor Genki, crotch-punching, giant dildos… Something about the whole situation just appealed to me. I went and pre-ordered it based on how much I laughed at the over-the-top humour very much present in a short trailer found on YouTube. So you can guess my surprise when I found a teaser trailer for Saints Row: The Third and laughed my head off. Spoiler warning: this contains story details for all four Saints Row games. Like comparing Transmorphers with Transformers, or Transformers: Dark of the Moon with Transformers (there was no second movie, shut up!). Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas was about gangs, this clone was about gangs, so it was going to obviously suck. I first heard about Saints Row as a GTA clone - and paid it no mind. Articles // 7th Aug 2014 - 9 years ago // By Andrew Duncan Why I Love Saints Row













Saints row 2 map vs gta4